English

Dear students, I would like you to write an essay on the topic “Is higher education a necessary prerequisite for an individual’s financial success in the future?”

You can search for some information on the Internet and find out who usually continues his/her education at high schools and then at universities in developed countries. Do most of the learners strive for higher education there? After having carried out such research you can summarize and write about your own ideas.

Higher education means going to college or university after high school. In developed countries many people choose to continue their education this way. They do this because they have the means to do so, like money and support from the government. Also in these countries, people think it’s important to get a college degree to do well in life. For some jobs like doctors or engineers you usually need to go to college. So, higher education can give you better opportunities for certain careers. But it’s not the only way to succeed. Some people become successful without going to college. They might start their own businesses or learn practical skills that are in demand. While higher education can help in getting good jobs and making money in developed countries, it’s not the only path to success. Other things like skills, hard work, and finding what you’re passionate about also matter a lot.

Or else – այլապես, թե չէ

Give me $2000000, or else I will stab you with this knife.

Complete these sentences with “or else”

Listen to me or else I will tell mom that you consume alcohol like crazy twice a week.

You should study harder or else you will fail your classes.

Stop thinking about bad things or else they will actually become real.

You’d better get some sleep or else you will oversleep and be late for your first shift.

Can you foresee the future? What major changes will take place during the next one hundred years. Use these keywords: technology, war, peace, culture, economics, Europe, ecology, desaster,

In the next century we might see amazing advancements in technology like AI and quantum computing leading to changes in how we live and work. Efforts for global peace could improve but challenges like cyber conflicts may persist. Cultures may blend more due to increased connectivity and our digital interactions and entertainment could evolve significantly. Economic shifts could happen due to automation, with a focus on sustainable practices. Europe might undergo changes in governance and lead in climate initiatives. Environmental efforts may intensify to combat climate change and protect ecosystems while preparedness for natural disasters becomes crucial.

Answer these unusual questions

What unusual activity do you enjoy doing? I sometimes enjoy watching people in front of my building do casual things in their apartment.

Is there any activity you feel you should give up? I feel like I should give up on hating on the musilms that live next to me.

Why are you looking so disappointed? I’m looking disappointed because I didn’t find the right case for my chess set even after looking for it in two different countries.

Why aren’t you driving your car? I’m not driving my car because I don’t have one.

Why are you always late for classes? I’m always late for classes because I live far away from the school.

Оставьте комментарий